Who We Are

The Montauk Historical Society is a privately funded, non-profit organization. Our purpose is to collect, restore, preserve and display historically significant buildings, objects, and writings, and to preserve the history and culture of Montauk and the East End for this and future generations. We own and operate the Montauk Point Lighthouse (which was recently honored to receive the status of National Historic Landmark), and the Montauk Indian Museum. We are the caretakers of Second House Museum.

Montauk Historical Society Board of Directors

President: Kathryn Nadeau
Vice President: Bill Becker
Secretary: Stephanie Krusa
Treasurer: Dick White
Board Members: Lawrence Cooke, Amy Hubbard, Greg Donohue, Dave Webb, Ronald Glogg, Jean Ruggles
Honorary Board Member, Student Liaison: Brad Dickinson

Montauk Lighthouse Committee Chair: Dick White
Second House Committee: Bill Becker, Dave Webb, Kathryn Nadeau, Stephanie Krusa, Andy Harris
Montauk Indian Museum Founder: Lawrence Cooke